specialty,procedure,cghs_code,cghs_name,cghs_tier1_nabh_inr,cghs_tier1_non_nabh_inr,cghs_tier1_super_speciality_inr,cghs_implant_treatment,cghs_pdf_page,pmjay_code,pmjay_package,pmjay_name,pmjay_tier1_x_inr,pmjay_tier2_y_inr,pmjay_tier3_z_inr,pmjay_national_reference_price_inr,pmjay_implant_treatment,pmjay_uttarakhand_pdf_page,pmjay_haryana_tier1_inr,pmjay_haryana_tier2_inr,pmjay_haryana_tier3_inr,pmjay_haryana_pdf_page,copies_agree_tier1,match_confidence,scope_note,ratio_cghs_nabh_to_pmjay_tier1,ratio_cghs_non_nabh_to_pmjay_tier1,in_median,median_exclusion_reason,cghs_source_url,pmjay_source_url,pmjay_second_source_url,checked_date Orthopaedics,"Total knee replacement, primary, one knee",OR089,Total Knee Joint Replacement (TKR) - Unilateral,152000,129200,174800,"Separate: CGHS general rule (Annexure II, para 4)",103,SB039A,Total Knee Replacement,Primary - Total Knee Replacement,43600,41300,36400,29062.5,Separate: Implant for Total Knee Replacement - 55000,112,43600,41300,36400,39,yes,exact,Matches our knee replacement guide.,3.49,2.96,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Orthopaedics,Total hip replacement,OR087,Total Hip Replacement (THR),129000,109650,148350,"Separate: CGHS general rule (Annexure II, para 4)",103,SB038A,Total Hip Replacement,Cemented,73900,69900,61600,49218.75,"Separate: Implant for Total Hip Replacement - Cemented - 40,250",112,73900,69900,61600,39,yes,close,"PM-JAY prices by fixation: cemented SB038A (shown), cementless SB038B, hybrid SB038C. CGHS has one rate.",1.75,1.48,no,One CGHS rate maps to several PM-JAY rates,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Orthopaedics,Total elbow replacement,OR091,Total Elbow Joint Replacement - Unilateral,110000,93500,126500,"Separate: CGHS general rule (Annexure II, para 4)",103,SB037A,Elbow replacement,Elbow replacement,34100,31900,27300,27262.5,Separate: Implant for Elbow Replacement - 31000,112,34100,38800,27300,39,yes,exact,CGHS says unilateral. PM-JAY does not state a side.,3.23,2.74,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Orthopaedics,ACL reconstruction,OR099,Anterior Cruciate Ligament (ACL) Reconstruction,63000,53550,63000,"Separate: CGHS general rule (Annexure II, para 4)",104,SB049A,Reconstruction of Cruciate Ligament with implant and brace,Anterior,38600,36500,32200,25700,"Separate: Implant & brace for Reconstruction of ACL / PCL (Bio screw / Endobutton / Suture disc + Ethibond) - 17000, brace and crutches - 2000 per piece",113,38600,36500,32200,37,yes,exact,PM-JAY lists implant and brace amounts apart from the procedure rate.,1.63,1.39,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Orthopaedics,Proximal femoral nail for intertrochanteric fracture,OR123,Proximal Femur Nail (PFN) for IT fracture (Intertrochanteric Fractures),53000,45050,53000,"Separate: CGHS general rule (Annexure II, para 4)",104,SB019C,Fracture - Neck Femur,ORIF Intertrochanteric Fracture with Proximal Femoral Nail,20200,18900,16100,16100,Separate: Proximal Femoral Nail - 8000,108,20200,18900,16100,37,yes,exact,No difference in scope named.,2.62,2.23,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Orthopaedics,Dynamic hip screw for hip fracture,OR122,Dynamic Hip Screw (DHS) for Fracture Neck Femur,53000,45050,53000,"Separate: CGHS general rule (Annexure II, para 4)",104,SB019B,Fracture - Neck Femur,ORIF Intertrochanteric Fracture with Dynamic Hip Screw,23000,21600,18400,18400,Separate: Dynamic Hip Screw for Intertrochanteric Fracture - 5000,108,23000,21600,18400,37,yes,close,"CGHS says fracture neck of femur. PM-JAY says intertrochanteric fracture, under a package named Fracture - Neck Femur.",2.3,1.96,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Orthopaedics,Tension band wiring,OR042,Tension Band Wirings,27500,23375,27500,"Separate: CGHS general rule (Annexure II, para 4)",101,SB030A,Tension Band Wiring,Tension Band Wiring,16300,15300,13000,13000,Separate: (Wire) - 2000,110,16300,15300,13000,38,yes,exact,No difference in scope named.,1.69,1.43,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Orthopaedics,Below knee amputation,OR070,Amputations - Below Knee,43000,36550,43000,None named,103,SB043D,Single Stage Amputation,Below Knee,23300,21800,18600,18600,None listed,113,23300,21800,18600,38,yes,close,PM-JAY says single stage and has a separate two stage line. CGHS does not specify.,1.85,1.57,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Orthopaedics,"Hemiarthroplasty, hip",OR067,Hemiarthroplasty- Hip,63000,53550,63000,"Separate: CGHS general rule (Annexure II, para 4)",102,SB031A,Hemiarthroplasty,Unipolar,21800,20400,17400,17400,Separate: Implant for Unipolar Hemiarthroplasty - 4000,110,21800,24800,17400,38,yes,close,PM-JAY does not name the joint. Its unipolar and bipolar lines share one procedure rate and differ in implant amount.,2.89,2.46,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Cardiology,Coronary angioplasty (PTCA),CP002,Balloon Coronary Angioplasty / Percutaneous transluminal coronary angioplasty (PTCA) / Percutaneous coronary intervention (PCI) without Vascular closure device (VCD) excluding the cost of Stent.Cost of Drug Eluting Balloon allowed in lieu of Stent,83725,71166,96284,Separate: the CGHS line excludes it,58,MC011A,"PTCA, inclusive of diagnostic angiogram","PTCA, inclusive of diagnostic angiogram",60900,57700,50800,40600,Separate: Coronary Stent for PDA stenting - Bare Metal - 9373 Coronary Stent for PDA stenting - Drug Eluting - 34128,17,52800,57700,50800,6,no,close,"PM-JAY includes the diagnostic angiogram, CGHS does not. CGHS with closure device (CP001) is ₹97,000 at NABH Tier I. Copies disagree on the PM-JAY Tier 1 rate.",1.37,1.17,no,PM-JAY line includes an item the CGHS line does not name,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Cardiology,"Permanent pacemaker, single chamber",CP006,Permanent pacemaker implantation (PPI)- Single Chamber excluding the cost of Pacemaker,35200,29920,40480,Separate: the CGHS line excludes it,59,MC015A,Single Chamber Permanent Pacemaker Implantation,Permanent Pacemaker Implantation - Single Chamber,36800,34800,30700,24500,Separate: Single Chamber Pacemaker - 45000,17,31900,34800,30700,5,no,exact,Copies disagree on the PM-JAY Tier 1 rate.,0.96,0.81,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Cardiology,"Permanent pacemaker, dual chamber",CP007,Permanent pacemaker implantation- Dual Chamber excluding the cost of Pacemaker,47300,40205,54395,Separate: the CGHS line excludes it,59,MC016A,Double Chamber Permanent Pacemaker Implantation,Permanent Pacemaker Implantation - Double Chamber,49500,46900,41300,33000,Separate: Double Chamber Pacemaker - 75000,17,42900,46900,41300,6,no,exact,Copies disagree on the PM-JAY Tier 1 rate.,0.96,0.81,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Cardiology,Temporary pacemaker,CP005,Temporary Pacemaker Implantation (TPI) (Temporary Cardiac Pacing) Single Chamber,21120,17952,24288,None named,59,MC014A,Temporary Pacemaker implantation,Temporary Pacemaker implantation,28800,27300,24000,19200,None listed,17,22100,27300,24000,5,no,exact,Copies disagree on the PM-JAY Tier 1 rate.,0.73,0.62,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Cardiology,Peripheral angioplasty,CP019,Peripheral Angioplasty without Vascular Closure Device (VCD) excluding the cost of Stent,53000,45050,60950,Separate: the CGHS line excludes it,59,MC017A,Peripheral Angioplasty,Peripheral Angioplasty,51800,49000,43200,34500,Separate: Peripheral Stent - Bare Metal - 21000,18,44900,49000,43200,6,no,close,CGHS line is without a closure device. PM-JAY does not mention one. Copies disagree on the PM-JAY Tier 1 rate.,1.02,0.87,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Cardiology,Balloon mitral valvotomy,CP004,Balloon Mitral Valvotomy / Percutaneous Transvenous Mitral Commissurotomy (PTMC),97000,82450,111550,Unclear: the CGHS line does not say,58,MC005A,Balloon Mitral Valvotomy,Balloon Mitral Valvotomy,53600,50700,44700,35700,Separate: Balloon & Accessories - 55000,16,46500,50700,44700,6,no,exact,"PM-JAY lists balloon and accessories apart at ₹55,000. The CGHS line does not exclude the balloon, unlike its IABP line. Copies disagree on the PM-JAY Tier 1 rate.",1.81,1.54,no,Implant treatment differs or is unclear,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Cardiology,ASD device closure,CV004,Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) closure excluding the cost of the Device,110000,93500,126500,Separate: the CGHS line excludes it,60,MC007A,ASD Device Closure,ASD Device Closure,55400,52400,46200,36900,Separate: ASD Device - 62000,17,48000,52400,46200,6,no,exact,Copies disagree on the PM-JAY Tier 1 rate.,1.99,1.69,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Cardiology,Pericardiocentesis,CV024,Pericardiocentesis,10000,8500,10000,None named,62,MC019A,Pericardiocentesis,Pericardiocentesis,18200,17200,15200,12100,None listed,18,14000,17200,15200,6,no,exact,Copies disagree on the PM-JAY Tier 1 rate.,0.55,0.47,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Cardiac surgery,Coronary artery bypass graft (CABG),CV013,Coronary Artery Bypass Graft surgery (CABG),180000,153000,207000,None named,61,SV004A,"Coronary artery bypass grafting (CABG), including intra operative balloon pump (if required)","Coronary artery bypass grafting (CABG), with or without intraoperative IABP)",194900,184500,162400,129910,None listed,185,194900,184500,162400,57,yes,close,"PM-JAY covers CABG with or without a balloon pump in one rate. CGHS has a separate line with a balloon pump (CV014), ₹2,36,000 at NABH Tier I.",0.92,0.79,no,PM-JAY line includes an item the CGHS line does not name,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Cardiac surgery,Aortic valve replacement,CV019,Mitral valve Replacement(MVR)/ Aortic valve Replacement (AVR)/ Tricuspid Valve Replacement (TVR) / Pulmonary valve replacement (PVR),180000,153000,207000,"Separate: CGHS general rule (Annexure II, para 4)",61,SV005A,Single Valve Procedure,Aortic valve replacement,196400,185900,163700,130900,Separate: Mechanical Valve - Bileaflet - 40000 Mechanical Valve - Tilting Disc - 28000 Tissue Valve - 80000,185,196400,185900,163700,57,yes,close,"CGHS uses one rate for mitral, aortic, tricuspid and pulmonary valve replacement. PM-JAY line is for aortic.",0.92,0.78,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Cardiac surgery,Double valve replacement,CV018,Double Valve Replacement (DVR),236000,200600,271400,"Separate: CGHS general rule (Annexure II, para 4)",61,SV006A,Double Valve Procedure,Double valve replacement / repair,234300,221900,195300,156200,Separate: Mechanical Valve - Bileaflet - 40000 Mechanical Valve - Tilting Disc - 28000 Tissue Valve - 80000 Valve Ring - Mitral - 35000 Valve Ring - Tricuspid - 35000,186,234300,221900,195300,58,yes,close,PM-JAY line also covers repair.,1.01,0.86,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Cardiac surgery,Pericardiectomy,CV025,Pericardiectomy,152000,129200,174800,None named,62,SV012A,Pericardiectomy,Pericardiectomy,110600,104700,92200,73700,None listed,187,110600,104700,92200,58,yes,exact,No difference in scope named.,1.37,1.17,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Cardiac surgery,Bentall aortic root replacement,CV033,Bentall Repair with Prosthetic Valve,274000,232900,315100,"Separate: CGHS general rule (Annexure II, para 4)",62,SV014A,Aortic Root Replacement Surgery,Bental Procedure,247500,234300,206300,165000,Separate: Composite Aortic Valved conduit - Mechanical - 100000 Dacron Graft - Straight - 30000 Mechanical Valve - Bileaflet - 40000 Mechanical Valve - Tilting Disc - 28000 Tissue Valve - 80000,187,247500,234300,206300,58,yes,close,CGHS line is with a prosthetic valve and has a cheaper biologic line. PM-JAY prices the graft and valve apart.,1.11,0.94,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Cardiac surgery,Aorto-femoral bypass,CV021,Aorta Femoral Bypass,129000,109650,148350,"Separate: CGHS general rule (Annexure II, para 4)",62,SV017B,Aorto Iliac / Aorto femoral bypass (Uni and Bi),Aorto femoral bypass - U/L,106500,100800,88700,70950,Separate: Dacron Graft - Bifurcated - 35000 PTFE Graft - Bifurcated - 50000,189,106500,100800,88700,58,yes,close,"PM-JAY line is unilateral, at the same rate as bilateral. CGHS does not specify.",1.21,1.03,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Ophthalmology,"Cataract, phaco with foldable lens, per eye",OP100,Phaco with foldable IOL (silicone and acrylic)/PMMA IOL / MICS surgery excluding the cost of IOL per eye,17000,14450,17000,Separate: the CGHS line excludes it,49,SE020A,Cataract surgery,Phaco emulsification with foldable hydrophobic acrylic IOL,5700,5300,4500,4500,Separate: Foldable Hydrophobic intraocular lens 3000,124,5700,5300,4500,41,yes,close,CGHS line also covers PMMA lenses and MICS. PM-JAY names a foldable hydrophobic acrylic lens. Matches our cataract guide.,2.98,2.54,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Ophthalmology,"Cataract, SICS with lens, per eye",OP099,Small Incision Cataract Surgery (SICS) with IOL excluding the cost of IOL per eye,13400,11390,13400,Separate: the CGHS line excludes it,49,SE020B,Cataract surgery,SICS with non-foldable IOL,5000,4700,4000,4000,Separate: Non foldable IOL - 1000,124,5000,4700,4000,41,yes,exact,PM-JAY names a non-foldable lens. Matches our cataract guide.,2.68,2.28,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Ophthalmology,Pterygium with conjunctival graft,OP003,Pterygium surgery with auto conjunctival graft per eye,13400,11390,13400,None named,45,SE014A,Pterygium + Conjunctival Autograft,Pterygium + Conjunctival Autograft,14000,13300,11700,9300,None listed,123,11700,13300,11700,41,no,exact,Copies disagree on the PM-JAY Tier 1 rate.,0.96,0.81,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Ophthalmology,"Dacryocystorhinostomy, without tube",OP029,Dacryocystorhinostomy-Plain,13400,11390,13400,None named,46,SE010D,Dacryocystorhinostomy,Dacryocystorhinostomy without Silicon Tube / Stent,12000,11400,10000,8000,None listed,123,10000,11400,10000,41,no,exact,Copies disagree on the PM-JAY Tier 1 rate.,1.12,0.95,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Ophthalmology,Trabeculectomy,OP070,Trabeculectomy per eye,20000,17000,20000,None named,48,SE027B,Glaucoma Surgery,"Glaucoma Surgery (Trabeculectomy only) with or without Mitomycin C, including postoperative medications for 12 weeks (and wherever surgical or laser procedures required for bleb augmentation and anterior chamber maintenance)",17000,16100,14200,11300,None listed,124,14200,16100,14200,41,no,close,PM-JAY line includes 12 weeks of medicines and later bleb procedures. Copies disagree on the PM-JAY Tier 1 rate.,1.18,1.0,no,PM-JAY line includes an item the CGHS line does not name,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Ophthalmology,Scleral buckling for retinal detachment,OP064,Retinal detachment surgery (RDS) with scleral buckling per eye,35000,29750,35000,None named,48,SE017A,Scleral buckling surgery,Scleral buckling surgery,29600,28000,24700,19700,None listed,123,24700,28000,24700,41,no,close,CGHS names retinal detachment. PM-JAY names the buckling surgery only. Copies disagree on the PM-JAY Tier 1 rate.,1.18,1.01,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Ophthalmology,"Enucleation, no implant",OP053,Enucleation per eye(for non-malignant conditions),13400,11390,13400,None named,47,SE035A,Enucleation,Enucleation Without implant,14300,13500,11900,9500,None listed,125,14300,13500,11900,42,yes,close,CGHS line says for non-malignant conditions.,0.94,0.8,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Ophthalmology,Enucleation with implant,OP054,Enucleation with orbital implants and artificial (Cost of implants included) per eye,20000,17000,20000,Included: the CGHS line includes it,47,SE035B,Enucleation,Enucleation With implant,15900,15100,13300,10600,"Separate: Implant for ""Enucleation"" (Conformers + Plastic / silicon ball type implant) - 1000",125,15900,15100,13300,42,yes,exact,"CGHS rate includes the implant. PM-JAY lists it apart at ₹1,000.",1.26,1.07,no,Implant treatment differs or is unclear,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Ophthalmology,YAG laser capsulotomy,OP082,YAG Laser capsulotomy per eye,5000,4250,5000,None named,48,SE022A,Capsulotomy (YAG),Capsulotomy (YAG),2300,2200,1900,1500,None listed,124,1900,2200,1900,41,no,exact,Copies disagree on the PM-JAY Tier 1 rate.,2.17,1.85,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 General surgery,Laparoscopic cholecystectomy,AG094,Laparoscopic Cholecystectomy,36300,30855,41745,None named,75,SG039C,Cholecystectomy,Without Exploration of CBD - Lap,38900,36400,31100,31050,None listed,131,38900,36400,31100,44,yes,exact,No difference in scope named.,0.93,0.79,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 General surgery,Open appendicectomy,AG045,Appendicectomy,20900,17765,24035,None named,71,SG017A,Appendicectomy,Open,25000,23400,20000,20000,None listed,129,25000,23400,20000,44,yes,exact,"CGHS has a separate laparoscopic line, so this line is read as open.",0.84,0.71,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 General surgery,Laparoscopic appendicectomy,AG095,Laparoscopic Appendectomy,33000,28050,37950,None named,75,SG017B,Appendicectomy,Lap,25000,23400,20000,20000,None listed,129,25000,23400,20000,44,yes,exact,No difference in scope named.,1.32,1.12,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 General surgery,"Inguinal hernia, open, with mesh",AG025,Inguinal Hernia - Hernioplasty excluding the cost of mesh and tacker,35000,29750,40250,Separate: the CGHS line excludes it,70,SG050A,Groin Hernia Repair,Inguinal - Open,25000,23400,20000,20000,Separate: Mesh - 6 X 3 - Polypropylene - 15000,132,25000,23400,20000,45,yes,exact,"Both list copies print the open mesh at ₹15,000 and the laparoscopic mesh at ₹800, which looks odd. Procedure rates are not affected.",1.4,1.19,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 General surgery,"Inguinal hernia, laparoscopic, with mesh",AG096,Laparoscopic Hernia - Inguinoplasty (excluding the cost of Tacker and Mesh),38500,32725,44275,Separate: the CGHS line excludes it,75,SG050B,Groin Hernia Repair,Inguinal - Lap.,25000,23400,20000,20000,Separate: Mesh - 6 X 3 - Polypropylene - 800,132,25000,23400,20000,45,yes,exact,See the mesh note on the open hernia row.,1.54,1.31,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 General surgery,Umbilical hernia repair,AG022,Umbilical Hernia Repair - excluding the cost of mesh and tacker,35000,29750,40250,Separate: the CGHS line excludes it,70,SG051B,Hernia - Ventral,Umbilical,31300,29300,25000,25000,Separate: Mesh - 15 X 15 - 2000,133,31300,29300,25000,44,yes,exact,No difference in scope named.,1.12,0.95,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 General surgery,"Haemorrhoidectomy, no stapler",GS018,Haemorrhoidectomy,33000,28050,33000,None named,64,SG032A,Haemorroidectomy,without Stapler,15000,14100,12000,12000,None listed,130,15000,14100,12000,42,yes,exact,No difference in scope named.,2.2,1.87,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 General surgery,Total thyroidectomy,EP081,Total Thyroidectomy,53000,45050,53000,None named,55,SG070B,Thyroidectomy,Total thyroidectomy,32900,30800,26300,26250,None listed,135,32900,37300,26300,42,yes,exact,"CGHS files this under ENT, PM-JAY under General Surgery and others.",1.61,1.37,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 General surgery,Whipple pancreaticoduodenectomy,AG035,Pancreaticoduodenectomy (Whipple's procedure),53000,45050,60950,None named,71,SG045A,PancreaticoDuodenectomy (Whipple's),PancreaticoDuodenectomy (Whipple's),150000,142000,125000,100000,None listed,132,150000,142000,125000,43,yes,exact,"The CGHS memorandum says older rates continue for cancer surgeries, so this line may not apply to a cancer case.",0.35,0.3,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 General surgery,"Right hemicolectomy, open",AG067,Right Hemicolectomy,35200,29920,40480,None named,73,SG021A,Hemi colectomy,Right-Open,42200,40000,35200,28125,None listed,129,42200,40000,35200,43,yes,exact,Same cancer surgery caveat as the Whipple row.,0.83,0.71,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Gynaecology and obstetrics,Abdominal hysterectomy,OG026,Abdominal Hysterectomy with or without salpingo- oophorectomy,43000,36550,43000,None named,80,SO010A,Hysterectomy,Abdominal Hysterectomy,25000,23400,20000,20000,None listed,152,25000,23400,20000,35,yes,exact,CGHS says with or without salpingo-oophorectomy. PM-JAY has a separate line for that (SO010B) at the same rate.,1.72,1.46,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Gynaecology and obstetrics,Total laparoscopic hysterectomy,OG046,Total Laparoscopic Hysterectomy with or without BSO,63000,53550,63000,None named,81,SO010E,Hysterectomy,Laparoscopic hysterectomy (TLH),25000,23400,20000,20000,None listed,152,25000,23400,20000,35,yes,exact,No difference in scope named.,2.52,2.14,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Gynaecology and obstetrics,Laparoscopically assisted vaginal hysterectomy,OG044,Laparoscopically Assisted Vaginal Hysterectomy (LAVH) with or without BSO,63000,53550,63000,None named,81,SO010F,Hysterectomy,Laparoscopically assisted vaginal hysterectomy (LAVH),25000,23400,20000,20000,None listed,152,25000,23400,20000,35,yes,exact,No difference in scope named.,2.52,2.14,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Gynaecology and obstetrics,Caesarean section,OG004,Caesarean Section(CS) with or without Sterilization including Routine New Born Care,53000,45050,53000,None named,78,SO057A,Caesarean Delivery,Caesarean Delivery,15000,14100,12000,12000,None listed,155,15000,14100,12000,36,yes,close,"CGHS line includes routine newborn care, with or without sterilisation.",3.53,3.0,no,CGHS line includes an item the PM-JAY line does not name,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Gynaecology and obstetrics,Normal delivery,OG002,Normal delivery with or without Episiotomy & P. repair/ forceps delivery /Vacuum delivery/assisted breech delivery including Routine New Born Care,35000,29750,35000,None named,78,SO074A,Normal vaginal delivery,Normal vaginal delivery,10000,8800,8000,8000,None listed,156,10000,8800,8000,36,yes,close,CGHS line includes forceps or vacuum delivery and routine newborn care. PM-JAY lists operative delivery apart (SO075A).,3.5,2.98,no,CGHS line includes an item the PM-JAY line does not name,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Gynaecology and obstetrics,Dilatation and curettage,OG037,Dilatation and Curettage(diagnostic/therapeutic) with or without Polypectomy,13400,11390,13400,None named,80,SO018A,D&C (Dilatation&curretage),D&C (Dilatation&curretage),6300,5900,5000,5000,None listed,153,6300,5900,5000,35,yes,close,CGHS says with or without polypectomy.,2.13,1.81,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Gynaecology and obstetrics,Abdominal myomectomy,OG029,Myomectomy -laparotomy,35000,29750,35000,None named,80,SO006A,Abdominal Myomectomy,Abdominal Myomectomy,31300,29300,25000,25000,None listed,152,31300,35500,25000,36,yes,exact,No difference in scope named.,1.12,0.95,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Gynaecology and obstetrics,"Vesicovaginal fistula repair, vaginal route",OG055,Vaginal Vesicovaginal Fistula (VVF) Repair,63000,53550,63000,None named,82,SO032A,Vaginal repair for vesico-vaginal fistula (Repair for VVF),Vaginal repair for vesico- vaginal fistula (Open),50000,46800,40000,40000,None listed,154,50000,46800,40000,36,yes,exact,No difference in scope named.,1.26,1.07,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Gynaecology and obstetrics,Rectovaginal fistula repair,OG033,Rectovaginal Fistula (RVF) Repair,43000,36550,43000,None named,80,SO033A,Rectovaginal fistula repair,Rectovaginal fistula repair,31300,29300,25000,25000,None listed,154,31300,29300,25000,36,yes,exact,No difference in scope named.,1.37,1.17,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Urology,TURP for enlarged prostate,NU059,Transurethral Resection of Prostate (TURP),63000,53550,72450,None named,88,SU080A,"TURP-Transurethral Resection of the Prostate, BPH",Monopolar,46500,44000,38700,30937.5,None listed,169,38700,44000,38700,54,no,exact,PM-JAY monopolar and bipolar lines share one rate. Copies disagree on the PM-JAY Tier 1 rate.,1.35,1.15,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Urology,"PCNL, one side",NU128,Percutaneous Nephrolithotomy (PCNL) - Unilateral,53000,45050,60950,None named,93,SU007A,PCNL (Percutaneous Nephrolithotomy),PCNL (Percutaneous Nephrolithotomy),56300,52700,45000,45000,None listed,164,56300,52700,45000,53,yes,exact,PM-JAY stratifies one side and both sides. The printed rate is built on the one-side figure.,0.94,0.8,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Urology,Simple open nephrectomy,NU010,Nephrectomy Simple -Open,63000,53550,72450,None named,84,SU003A,Nephrectomy,For Benign pathology - Open,49300,46600,41100,32812.5,None listed,163,41100,46600,41100,52,no,close,PM-JAY says for benign pathology. CGHS says simple. Copies disagree on the PM-JAY Tier 1 rate.,1.28,1.09,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Urology,Open pyeloplasty,NU016,Operations for Hydronephrosis -pyeloplasty open,53000,45050,60950,None named,85,SU021A,Pyeloplasty / Pyeloureterostomy / Pyelopyelostomy,Pyeloplasty - Open,46500,44000,38700,30937.5,None listed,164,46500,44000,38700,52,yes,exact,No difference in scope named.,1.14,0.97,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Urology,Retrograde intrarenal surgery,NU159,Retrograde Intrarenal Surgery (RIRS)/ Flexible Ureteroscopy,63000,53550,72450,None named,95,SU095A,Retrograde Intrarenal Surgery with Laser Lithotripsy,Retrograde Intrarenal Surgery with Laser Lithotripsy,45600,43200,38000,30375,None listed,171,45600,43200,38000,54,yes,close,PM-JAY line includes laser lithotripsy. CGHS lists laser stone lithotripsy apart (NU163).,1.38,1.17,no,PM-JAY line includes an item the CGHS line does not name,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Urology,Shock wave lithotripsy (ESWL),NU155,Extracorporeal Shock Wave Lithotripsy (ESWL),43000,36550,49450,None named,95,SU016A,Extracoporeal shock - wave Lithotripsy (ESWL),"Extracoporeal shock - wave Lithotripsy (ESWL) stone, with or without stent (one side)",25000,23400,20000,20000,Separate: DJ Stent - 200,164,25000,23400,20000,53,yes,close,"PM-JAY line is one side, with or without a stent, and lists the stent apart at ₹200. CGHS does not mention a stent.",1.72,1.46,no,Implant treatment differs or is unclear,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Urology,"Hydrocele operation, one side",NU087,Operations for Hydrocele - Unilateral,27500,23375,31625,None named,90,SG056A,Operation for Hydrocele (U/L),Operation for Hydrocele (U/L),12500,11700,10000,10000,None listed,133,12500,11700,10000,42,yes,exact,PM-JAY files this under General Surgery.,2.2,1.87,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Urology,"Urethroplasty, end to end",NU063,Urethral Reconstruction -End to end anastomosis,43000,36550,49450,None named,88,SU066A,Urethroplasty,Urethroplasty - End to end,44900,42500,37500,29925,None listed,168,44900,42500,37500,53,yes,exact,No difference in scope named.,0.96,0.81,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 ENT,Tympanoplasty,EP011,Tympanoplasty,35000,29750,35000,None named,53,SL002A,Tympanoplasty,Tympanoplasty (can be stratified (GA/LA) and price adjusted accordingly ),19200,18000,15400,15337.5,None listed,138,19200,18000,15400,47,yes,exact,PM-JAY line says it can be stratified by GA or LA. Printed rate does not say which applies.,1.82,1.55,no,PM-JAY rate depends on anaesthesia,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 ENT,Septoplasty,EP017,Septoplasty,27500,23375,27500,None named,53,SL009A,Septoplasty,Septoplasty,17400,16300,13900,13875,None listed,139,17400,16300,13900,47,yes,exact,"PM-JAY stratifies LA ₹13,875 and GA ₹19,875 at reference price level. Printed Tier 1 is built on the LA figure.",1.58,1.34,no,PM-JAY rate depends on anaesthesia,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 ENT,Tracheostomy,EP092,Tracheostomy,13400,11390,13400,None named,56,SL026A,Tracheostomy / Tracheotomy,Tracheostomy,35000,32800,28000,28000,None listed,141,35000,32800,28000,46,yes,exact,"PM-JAY stratifies LA ₹28,000 and GA ₹38,000 at reference price level. Printed Tier 1 is built on the LA figure.",0.38,0.33,no,PM-JAY rate depends on anaesthesia,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 ENT,Tonsillectomy,EP033,Tonsillectomy,27500,23375,27500,None named,53,SL016A,Tonsillectomy,Tonsillectomy - U/L tonsillectomy (unilateral/bilateral),15300,14300,12200,12187.5,None listed,139,15300,14300,12200,47,yes,exact,PM-JAY says one or both sides. CGHS does not specify.,1.8,1.53,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 ENT,Adenoidectomy,EP049,Adenoidectomy,20000,17000,20000,None named,54,SL015A,Adenoidectomy,Adenoidectomy,11800,11000,9400,9375,None listed,139,11800,11000,9400,47,yes,exact,No difference in scope named.,1.69,1.44,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 ENT,Stapedectomy,EP008,Stapedectomy,27500,23375,27500,None named,52,SL003A,Stapedectomy / tympanotomy,Stapedectomy,21600,20200,17300,17250,None listed,138,21600,20200,17300,47,yes,exact,Uttarakhand copy marks the line as stratified with no detail. The Haryana copy carries a GA note beside it.,1.27,1.08,no,PM-JAY rate depends on anaesthesia,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 ENT,Mastoidectomy,EP012,Mastoidectomy,35000,29750,35000,None named,53,SL004A,Mastoidectomy,Simple,35000,32800,28000,28000,None listed,139,35000,32800,28000,47,yes,close,PM-JAY has simple and radical lines at one rate. CGHS has one line.,1.0,0.85,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 ENT,Superficial parotidectomy,EP074,Parotidectomy - Superficial,35000,29750,35000,None named,55,SL021B,Parotidectomy,Superficial Parotidectomy,29800,27900,23800,23800,None listed,141,29800,27900,23800,46,yes,exact,No difference in scope named.,1.17,1.0,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 ENT,Total parotidectomy,EP075,Parotidectomy - Total,43000,36550,43000,None named,55,SL021A,Parotidectomy,Total Parotidectomy,35300,33000,28200,28200,None listed,141,35300,33000,28200,46,yes,exact,No difference in scope named.,1.22,1.04,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Neurosurgery,Aneurysm clipping,NS072,Clipping of intracranial aneurysm,82000,69700,94300,"Separate: CGHS general rule (Annexure II, para 4)",99,SN023A,Aneurysm Clipping including angiogram,Aneurysm Clipping including DSA or CTA,103200,97700,86000,68750,Separate: Clip for Aneurysm (3) - 15000,148,103200,97700,86000,49,yes,close,PM-JAY line includes DSA or CTA imaging and lists clips apart.,0.79,0.68,no,PM-JAY line includes an item the CGHS line does not name,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Neurosurgery,Endoscopic third ventriculostomy,NS066,Endoscopic 3rd ventriculostomy,53000,45050,60950,None named,99,SN057A,Endoscopic Third Ventriculostomy,Endoscopic Third ventriculostomy,55000,52100,45800,36625,None listed,151,55000,52100,45800,50,yes,exact,No difference in scope named.,0.96,0.82,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Neurosurgery,Foramen magnum decompression for Chiari malformation,NS074,Foramen magnum decompression for Chiari Malformation,129000,109650,148350,None named,99,SN026A,Foramen Magnum Decompression,Foramen magnum decompression for Chiari malormation with or without duraplasty or tonsillar resection.,112500,106500,93800,75000,None listed,149,112500,106500,93800,49,yes,exact,PM-JAY says with or without duraplasty or tonsillar resection.,1.15,0.97,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Neurosurgery,Carpal tunnel release,NS071,Carpel Tunnel decompression,43000,36550,49450,None named,99,SN046A,Carpal Tunnel Release,Carpal tunnel release,22500,21300,18800,15000,None listed,150,18800,21300,18800,49,no,exact,Copies disagree on the PM-JAY Tier 1 rate.,1.91,1.62,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Neurosurgery,Burr hole for chronic subdural haematoma,NS052,Burr hole evacuation of chronic subdural haematoma,63000,53550,72450,None named,98,SN008B,Burr hole surgery,Burr hole surgery with chronic Sub Dural Haematoma,37500,35500,31300,25000,None listed,147,37500,35500,31300,49,yes,exact,No difference in scope named.,1.68,1.43,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Neurosurgery,Brain abscess excision by craniotomy,NS007,Evacuation /Excision of Brain Abscess by craniotomy,82000,69700,94300,None named,96,SN010A,Excision of Brain Abscess,Excision of Brain abscess,74900,70900,62400,49875,None listed,147,74900,70900,62400,49,yes,exact,No difference in scope named.,1.09,0.93,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Neurosurgery,Excision of brain AVM,NS073,Surgery for intracranial Arteriovenous malformations (AVM),97000,82450,111550,None named,99,SN025A,Arterio venous malformation (AVM) excision,Craniotmy and excision of arteriovenous malformation,103200,97700,86000,68750,None listed,148,103200,97700,86000,49,yes,exact,No difference in scope named.,0.94,0.8,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Neurosurgery,Ventriculoperitoneal shunt,NS025,Ventriculoatrial /Ventriculoperitoneal Shunt,53000,45050,60950,Unclear: the CGHS line does not say,97,SN022A,Shunt Surgery,Ventriculo-Peritoneal Shunt (Low/Medium/High Pressure or Flow regulated valve),50700,48000,42200,33750,None listed,148,50700,48000,42200,49,yes,close,"CGHS line does not say whether the shunt is included, but its programmable shunt line excludes the device. PM-JAY names a valve and lists no implant amount.",1.05,0.89,no,Implant treatment differs or is unclear,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Oncology (radiotherapy and isotope),"3D conformal radiotherapy, radical course",RT008,Level 3- Radiation Therapy (LA 3D with conventional fractionation of 2-5 Gy OR Weekly hypofractionation of >5 Gy with 3D CRT plan in 1-2 fractions. No IGRT allowed.),50000,42500,57500,None named,36,MR005A,"Linear Accelerator, External Beam Radiotherapy 3D CRT (25 Fractions) (Inclusive of Simulation & Planning Cost)",Radical,52000,50000,44000,40000,None listed,93,52000,50000,44000,32,yes,close,"CGHS pays a level, with no fraction count. PM-JAY pays for 25 fractions, with up to 10 more at ₹1,000 each (MR005D).",0.96,0.82,no,Units differ,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Oncology (radiotherapy and isotope),"IMRT radiotherapy, radical course",RT010,Level 5- Radiation Therapy (LA IMRT/ Rapid Arc/VMAT with < 5Gy per fraction and <10 IGRT (CBCT or MVCT or EPID) OR Cobalt Radical with LA boost including electron boost OR TSET OR TBI),150000,127500,172500,None named,36,MR006A,"Linear Accelerator, External Beam Radiotherapy IMRT (Intensity Modulated Radiotherapy) (20 Fractions) (Inclusive of Simulation & Planning Cost)",Radical,91000,87500,77000,70000,None listed,93,91000,87500,77000,32,yes,close,"CGHS level 5 also covers other techniques. PM-JAY pays for 20 fractions, with up to 15 more at ₹2,000 each (MR006D).",1.65,1.4,no,Units differ,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Oncology (radiotherapy and isotope),"Iodine-131 therapy, about 100 mCi",IT002,131-Iodine Therapy 51-100mCi,14320,12172,16468,None named,37,MR017A,Iodine treatment 100 mCi,"Ablation for metastatic disease, High risk",26400,25400,22400,20290,None listed,98,26400,25400,22400,35,yes,close,CGHS band is 51 to 100 mCi. PM-JAY line is 100 mCi for metastatic or high risk disease.,0.54,0.46,no,Units differ,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Dialysis and kidney access,"Haemodialysis, one session",NU122,Haemodialysis / Haemodialysis for Sero negative cases including Dialyser and all other Consumables,2500,2125,2500,None named,92,MG072D,Haemodialysis / Peritoneal Dialysis,Chronic Haemodialysis,1800,1800,1500,1500,None listed,37,1800,1800,1500,11,yes,close,"CGHS is for sero-negative patients and includes the dialyser and consumables. PM-JAY says chronic haemodialysis. Neither line prints the unit, and we read both as per session.",1.39,1.18,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Dialysis and kidney access,AV fistula for dialysis,NU106,Arteriovenous Fistula for Haemodialysis,20000,17000,20000,None named,91,SG094A,AV Fistula without prosthesis,AV Fistula without prosthesis,23000,21600,18400,18400,None listed,137,23000,21600,18400,42,yes,exact,PM-JAY says without prosthesis. CGHS lists a prosthetic graft apart (NU114).,0.87,0.74,yes,,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02 Dialysis and kidney access,Tunnelled dialysis catheter (permcath),NU113,Permcath Insertion excluding the cost of the catheter,8500,7225,8500,Separate: the CGHS line excludes it,92,SU097A,Permanent tunnelled catheter placement as substitute for AV fistula in long term dialysis,Permanent tunnelled catheter placement as substitute for AV fistula in long term dialysis,37500,35100,30000,30000,None listed,171,37500,35100,30000,54,yes,close,CGHS excludes the catheter. PM-JAY lists no implant amount.,0.23,0.19,no,Implant treatment differs or is unclear,https://www.rri.res.in/sites/default/files/hospitals/CGHS-rates.pdf,https://sha.uk.gov.in/ScannedDocs/WebSite/Uploads/HBP/HBP%202022%20..pdf,https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3169779d3852b32ce8b1a1724dbf5217d/uploads/2024/06/20240619792610196.pdf,2026-11-02